Believe it or not, it is just over a month until the kickoff of Carolina football. And they kick it off in style with a huge game at South Carolina, a team who should be a huge factor in the SEC this season.

The schedule includes 7 games in Kenan Stadium including match ups with East Carolina, Miami, Duke and Virginia.

Aside from the South Carolina game, the Tar Heels will face N.C. State, Virginia Tech, Georgia Tech and Pittsburgh on the road. Here is a look at the schedule for the upcoming 2013 season:

Thursday, August 29 at South Carolina

Saturday, September 7 Middle Tennessee State

Saturday, September 21 at Georgia Tech

Saturday, September 28 East Carolina

Saturday, October 5 at Virginia Tech

Thursday, October 17 Miami

Saturday, October 26 at Boston College

Saturday, November 2 at N.C. State

Saturday, November 9 Virginia

Saturday, November 16 at Pittsburgh

Saturday, November 23 Old Dominion

Saturday, November 30 Duke